IHSAA 4A State Championship and Thank You

Good luck to the Elkhart Central Blue Blazers!  A great season being capped off in the State Championship is a memory of a life time!  Play hard, but take a deep breath and be positive.  No one play or umpire’s call will decide the game.  Every play is a new play and every pitch is a new pitch.

I missed being on the field officiating, but I enjoyed being able to root for all of the NIC throughout the year and spending time with my family was a great blessing.  My son’s are now four and ten months old.  Writing about the games instead of umpiring them, I was able to see my baby crawl for the first time (while tweeting updates on a full night in the NIC) and was able to coach T-Ball!

Thank you to the great coaches and parents who spent hours and hours at games and practices and still found time to send me a stat sheet or an update on who did what in each game.  Thank you to the talented and humble players of the NIC.  When I needed to know who did what, they always told me what their team mates did.  I would have to ask them directly how they did.  It has been an honor following this great baseball conference, enjoy the summer and be safe!

Also, congratulations to Bob Lichtenberger on his first state finals as an umpire!

Go Blazers – Win State

Thanks Much

Jeb

2 thoughts on “IHSAA 4A State Championship and Thank You

  1. If your site would like the NIC Baseball history, as the NIC Secretary/Historian I have those records to share with those who want to promote the NIC.

Leave a comment